|
||
|
|||
|
Sponsored Links
/images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] surfer [url=member.php?u=1796">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=1796" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to surfer[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=1796" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by surfer[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=20850&postcount=3" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount20850" name="3">3[/url] * <a name="post20850"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
| Sponsored Links |
|
|||
|
Ok, but is it a scam? And if not, what tasks are involved in doing this business?
/images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] sithlard [url=member.php?u=3292">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=3292" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to sithlard[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=3292" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by sithlard[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=20852&postcount=4" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount20852" name="4">4[/url] * <a name="post20852"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
Lots of info on the net about them. The reps have to use all of these gateway pages because they are not allowed to directly use the company name in this type of advertising.
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t...ight=melaleuca gives some thoughts from people on this board. They sell health and wellness products, household stuff, etc. Personally, I don't view them as a scam. But as always, opinions vary. However, whether they like to admit it or not, they are an MLM. /images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] surfer [url=member.php?u=1796">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=1796" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to surfer[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=1796" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by surfer[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=21106&postcount=5" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount21106" name="5">5[/url] * <a name="post21106"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
Yeah, and I realized that the way they word it doesn't actually disqualify it as an MLM.
If you shorten it, it reads "It is not...any other MLM." Well, that only says that it's not those other MLMs. It doesn't actually say that it's not an MLM at all. It also says, "It is not like...any other MLM." Even here, it does not disqualify it as an MLM. It's only saying it's not like any other MLM. So...it's just a new type of MLM. They were very clever in their wording to make it sound like it's not an MLM at all. But in actuality, then never say it's not an MLM. Just that it's not those other MLMs and that it's not like those other MLMs. /images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] sithlard [url=member.php?u=3292">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=3292" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to sithlard[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=3292" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by sithlard[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=29511&postcount=6" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount29511" name="6">6[/url] * <a name="post29511"> |
|
|||
|
The boneless, flabby sleepwalker graciously pulverized the mouth-*****ing skunk cabbage.
Last edited by scambuster : 09-26-2005 at 05:12 PM. /images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] AdvancingLives * #[url=showpost.php?p=30849&postcount=7" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount30849" name="7">7[/url] * <a name="post30849"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
Quote: <div> Originally Posted by sithlard Yeah, and I realized that the way they word it doesn't actually disqualify it as an MLM. If you shorten it, it reads "It is not...any other MLM." Well, that only says that it's not those other MLMs. It doesn't actually say that it's not an MLM at all. It also says, "It is not like...any other MLM." Even here, it does not disqualify it as an MLM. It's only saying it's not like any other MLM. So...it's just a new type of MLM. They were very clever in their wording to make it sound like it's not an MLM at all. But in actuality, then never say it's not an MLM. Just that it's not those other MLMs and that it's not like those other MLMs. Yes, it is all about "wording." Melaleuca plays with the words but when you get right down to it, they recruit new customers, look for leaders, run ads on the internet and newspapers, they have conference calls, training calls, regional and annual conventions...they have volume requirements, pin levels, bonuses, car programs, policies and procedures, etc, etc, just like all the other network marketing companies in the industry. They do everything mlm companies do to build their company, but hey...if they don't want to call themselves an mlm/network marketing company, that's fine with me. Who cares? I don't! Lastly, they are most definitely not a SCAM. They are just pushing their pills, potions and lotions just like all of those other network marketing companies are doing of which the are not ( wink, wink). More ***** to'um. /images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] straightshooter [url=member.php?u=5287">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=5287" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to straightshooter[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=5287" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by straightshooter[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=202838&postcount=8" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount202838" name="8">8[/url] * <a name="post202838"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
if you have any questions on advancing with us you should contact one of the marketing executives i have looked a long time for a home based business and if you have too then you should see a webcast that we offer call me at 727-213-0854 thanks michelle
/images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] michelledietz1 [url=member.php?u=29637">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=29637" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to michelledietz1[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=29637" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by michelledietz1[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=202996&postcount=9" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount202996" name="9">9[/url] * <a name="post202996"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
Quote: <div> Originally Posted by michelledietz1 if you have any questions on giving us your money you should contact one of our professional bull****ers i have looked a long time for a way to rip off suckers and if you are a sucker then you should see a webcast that we offer call me at 727-213-0854 thanks mishill fixed..... /images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] renloyx [url=member.php?u=28192">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=28192" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to renloyx[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=28192" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by renloyx[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=347556&postcount=10" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount347556" name="10">10[/url] * <a name="post347556"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
no! they are not a scam. They have a good rep. They are NOT like amway. You dont have to buy a god awflu amount of products, or spent a lot of money. I personal dont do the business i just use thier products.
/images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] whatwhat [url=member.php?u=52801">View Public Profile[/url] [url=private.php?do=newpm&u=52801" rel="nofollow">Send a private message to whatwhat[/url] [url=search.php?do=finduser&u=52801" rel="nofollow">Find all posts by whatwhat[/url] * #[url=showpost.php?p=347761&postcount=11" target="new" rel="nofollow" id="postcount347761" name="11">11[/url] * <a name="post347761"> Re: AdvancingWithUs.Com - Is this a scam? |
|
|||
|
It is a business with no guarantee of any income
/images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote[/img] pcwork [url=member.php?u=38840">View Public Profile[/url] /images/buttons/reply.gif" alt="Reply[/img] « | » Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) * Thread Tools<a name="goto_threadtools"> Show Printable Version Email this Page Display Modes<a name="goto_displaymodes"> <div> Linear Mode Switch to Hybrid Mode <div> [url=showthread.php?p=20848&mode=threaded#postSwitc h to Threaded Mode[/url] [url=#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumrules')"> Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved. |